Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeAthleticsAthletes from Railways inch just about ladies’s trophy on Day-3 of 62nd...

Athletes from Railways inch just about ladies’s trophy on Day-3 of 62nd Nationwide Open Athletics Championships « Athletics Federation of India

AFI Media


Athletes from the Railways are inching just about trophy within the ladies’s staff, whilst SSCB (Products and services Sports activities Keep watch over Board) is strengthening its fort within the males’s segment within the ongoing 62nd Nationwide Open Athletics Championships right here at Kanteerava Stadium.

On Friday, the 3rd day of the contest, the Railways crew gained 4 gold medals within the ladies’s segment.

Global distance runner Anikta representing Railways used to be a relaxed winner within the ladies’s 5,000m race, whilst it used to be 1-2 for Railways within the ladies’s pole vault.

Discus thrower Nidhi picked up 3rd gold for Railways crew. The quartet of Florence Barla, Prachi, Sonia Baishya and Kiran Pahal clocked 3:37.82 seconds to win ladies’s 4x00m relay gold for the Railways.

Asian Video games bronze medalist in ladies’s 400m hurdles, Vithya Ramraj, had a clean crusing into the overall. She is the quickest 400m hurdler this season with a time of 55.42 seconds. She is a sturdy contender for the gold right here on the nationwide assembly.

Haryana’s Jyothi used to be main day-one of heptathlon having 3114 issues in her kitty, whilst Sonu Kumari of Railways with 2919 used to be at 2d position.

Global javelin thrower Manu DP representing SSCB used to be the one athlete to have crossed 80m within the initial spherical. His easiest throw used to be 80.97m. Punjab’s promising javelin thrower Kunwer Singh Rana could also be amongst 12 within the ultimate.



5000m: Murli Gavit (Gujarat) 14:08.49 secs, Gaurav Mathur (SSCB) 14:08.54 secs, Sachelal Patel (SSCB) 14:08.56 secs.

Lengthy leap: David P (Tamil Nadu) 7.78m, Aditya Singh (Madhya Pradesh) 7.73m, Arya S (Karnataka) 7.65m.

Top leap: Bharathi Viswanathan (SSCB) 2:18m, Gurjeet Singh (PSCB) 2:15m, Kaustubha Jaiswal ONGC) 2:10m.

Hammer throw: Taranveer Bains (SSCB) 66.41m, Niraj Kumar (SSCB) 66.39m, Ajay Kumar (Haryana) 65.63m.

Shot put: Sahib Singh (ONGC) 18.96m, Parth Lakra (Delhi) 18.18m, Abhilash Saxena (Railways) 17.95m.

4x400m relay: SSCB (Akshya Nain, Himanshu, Jidhin George and Angrej Singh) 3:08.08 seconds, Tamil Nadu 3:09.09, Rajasthan 3:09.85 secs.


5,000m: Ankita (Railways) 16:10.05 secs, Seema (Himachal Pradesh) 16:12.25, Drashtiben Chaudhri (Gujarat) 16:15.35 secs.

Pole vault: Pavithra Venkatesh (Railways) 4:05m, Baranica Elangovan (Railways) 4.00m, Mariya Jaison (Kerala) 3.80m.

Discus throw: Nidhi (Railways) 52.86m, Neetika Verma (Uttar Pradesh) 51.21m, Sandeep Kumari (Railways) 50.10m.

Triple leap: Mallala Anusha (Andhra Pradesh) 13.40m, Bhairabi Roy (Railways) 13.27m, Sharvari Parulekar (Maharashtra) 13.09m.

4x400m relay: Railway (Florence Barla, Prachi, Sonia Baishya and Kiran Pahal) 3:37.82 secs, Punjab 3:39.43 secs, Haryana 3:46.50 secs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments