Friday, June 21, 2024
HomeAthleticsManikanta H and Giridharani Ravi Kumar are quickest runners of Nationwide Open...

Manikanta H and Giridharani Ravi Kumar are quickest runners of Nationwide Open Athletics Championships « Athletics Federation of India

AFI Media


Manikanta H of SSCB and Giridharani Ravi Kumar of Tamil Nadu had been victorious within the 100m sprints within the women and men’s staff, respectively, on the second one day of the 62nd Nationwide Open Athletics Championships right here on the Kanteerava Stadium.

After an impressive efficiency of 10.23 seconds, a countrywide report within the semis on Wednesday, Manikanta persisted his excellent run within the ultimate on Thursday. His gold medal successful time used to be 10.42 secs.

It used to be 1-2 within the males’s 100m sprint for SSCB as Nikhil Patil received silver with a time of 10.69 secs. Railways Siva B clinched bronze with a time of 10.70 secs.

The ladies’s 100m identify went to Tamil Nadu’s Giridharani Ravi Kumar with a time of eleven.36 secs. Odisha’s world sprinter Srabani Nanda completed fourth with a time of eleven.65 secs.

Railways Tejas Shirse persisted to dominate the boys’s 110m hurdles. His gold successful time of 13.67 seconds used to be higher than his meet report of 13.72 seconds he clocked in heats on Wednesday. The former meet report of 13.77 seconds used to be set in 2011 via Siddhanth Thingalaya.

The ladies’s 100m hurdles gold went to Pragyan Prasant Sahu of Odisha whose successful time used to be 13.46 secs.


Males: 100m: Manikanta H (SSCB) 10.42 secs, Nikhil Patil (SSCB) 10.69 secs, Siva B (Railways) 10.70 secs.

110m hurdles: Tejas Shirse (Railways) 13.67 NR Previous 13.77 Siddhanth Thingalaya set in 2011, Madhvendra Shekhawat (Rajasthan) 13.99 secs, Manav R (Tamil Nadu) 14.11 secs.

Discus throw: Nirbhay Singh (Haryana) 55.21m, Gagandeep Singh (SSCB) 55.14m, Prabhjot Singh (PSCB) 54.88m.

Decathlon: Yamandeep Sharma (Railways) 7078 issues, Rohit Roman (SSCB) 6965 issues, Jagtar Singh (Rajasthan) 6888 issues.


100m: Giridharani Ravi Kumar (Tamil Nadu) 11.36 secs, Sneha SS (Karnataka) 11.42 secs, Kamaljeet Kaur (Punjab) 11.52 secs.

100m hurdles: Pragyan Prasant Sahu (Odisha) 13.46 secs, Sapna Kumari (Bihar) 13.47 secs, Anjali C (Karnataka) 13.53 secs.

Lengthy leap: Bhavani Yadav Bhagavati (Andhra Pradesh) 6.22m, Priya Rathore (Rajasthan) 6.12m, Kushuma Ravada (Andhra Pradesh) 6.08m. Shot put: Abha Khatua (Maharashtra) 16.32m, Manpreet Kaur (PSCB) 15.96m, Srishti Vig (Delhi) 15.78m.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments