Tuesday, June 25, 2024
HomeAthleticsOdisha’s promising sprinter Animesh Kujur improves 200m Meet Report « Athletics Federation...

Odisha’s promising sprinter Animesh Kujur improves 200m Meet Report « Athletics Federation of India

AFI media


Odisha’s promising sprinter Animesh Kujur etched his identify within the report books, whilst global center distance runner KM Chanda suffered defeat by the hands of Maharashtra’s Yamuna Ladkat within the girls’s 800m at the penultimate day of the 62nd Nationwide Open Athletics Championships.

On his strategy to successful the gold medal the twenty years previous Kujur clocked 20.74 seconds which was once higher than the former meet report of 20.75 seconds set via Assam’s Amlan Borgohain in 2021.

Asian Video games bronze medalist Vithya Ramaj withdrew from the medal spherical of the ladies’s 400m hurdles. In Vithya’s absence, Sinchal ensured the gold medal went to the Railways. She clocked 57.88 seconds. Punjab’s Veerpal Kaur denied Railways group 1-2 as she crossed the end line forward of Nanhi (Railways) to win silver with a time of 58.69 secs. Nanhi gained bronze with a time of 59.60 secs.

Within the girls’s 800m, Maharashtra’s Yamuna gained gold with a time of two:01.95 secs, whilst KM Chanda of Railways settled for silver 2:02.66 secs. Ashakiran Barla of Jharkhand gained bronze with a time of two:03.01 secs.



200m: Kamaljeet Kaur (Punjab) 23.66 secs, Srabani Nanda (Odisha) 23.88, Giridharani Ravikumar (Tamil Nadu) 24.31 secs.

800m: Yamuna Ladkat (Maharashtra) 2:01.95 secs, Chanda (Railways) 2:02.66 secs, Ashakiran Barla (Jharkhand) 2:03.01 secs.

400mh: Sinchal (Railways) 57.88 seconds, Veerpal Kaur (Punjab) 58.69 secs, Nanhi (Railways) 59.60 secs.

Javelin: Jyoti (Haryana) 53.59m, Karishma Sanil (Railways) 52.86m, Priyanka (Railways) 52.57m

Prime leap: Pooja (Haryana) 1.81m, Angel Devasia (Railways) 1.79m, Abhinaya Shetty (Railways) 1.76m

3000m steeplechase: Komal Jagadale (Railways) 10:32.14 secs, Bhagyashree Navale (ONGC) 10:33.70 secs, Preenu Yadav (Railways) 10:35.10 secs


Sonu Kumari (Railways) 4933 issues, Tanu (Railways) 4854 issues, Pooja (Haryana) 4823 issues


200m: Animesh Kujur (Odisha) 20.74 secs meet report, Akshya Nain (SSCB) 20.97 secs, Shashikanth Angadi (Railways) 21.14 secs

800m: Satya Dev (Haryana) 1:51.89 secs, Anu Kumar (Uttarakhand) 1:52.13 secs, Somnath Chauhan (Railways) 1:52.20 secs

400mh: Nikhil Bhardwaj (Punjab) 50.45 secs, Vijay Malik (SSCB) 50.74 secs, Rohan Kamble (ONGC) 50.87 secs.

3000m steeplechase: Md Hasan (SSCB) 8:38.70 secs, Prince Raj Mishra (Railways) 8:42.74 secs, Ankit Rajesh (SSCB) 8:43.65 secs

Triple leap: Arun AB (SSCB) 16.46m, Karthik U (SSCB) 16.5m, Mohammed SN (Tamil Nadu) 16.06m.

Combined 4x400m relay: ONGC 3:23.33, PSCB 3:24.47, Haryana 3:24.87.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments